The Last Shadow Puppets (Alex Turner, Miles Kane) are back! Listen ‘Bad Habits’

The Last Shadow Puppets are officially back with a new single called ‘Bad Habits” released through Domino Records.

Schermata 2016-01-11 alle 12.02.08

After two video teaser posted on their Facebook page at midnight (UK time) the duo composed of Alex Turner (Arctic Monkeys) and Miles Kane released ‘Bad Habits’, the first single from their second album, still untitled, that will be released next spring.

The new song features less meaningful lyrics compared to The Last Shadow Puppets’ first album ‘The Age of the Understatement’ (released in 2008) but also finds some similarities in the instrumental part that includes strings, saxophone and a guitar riff repeated with pursuance during the 2 minutes and 58 seconds. Miles Kane in this case is the main singer with the Arctic Monkey Alex Turner joining him just before the chorus (Bad Habits repeated). Essentially a little bit crazier sound.

Buy ‘Bad Habits’ on iTunes Link. Or stream it on Spotify down below.